​​​​​​​Troop 102 meets every Tuesday (almost) at 7:00-8:00pm

We are located in the Scout Hut behind the First United Methodist Church of Boerne on East Theissen street, about 1 1/2 blocks east of Main street, near the bowling alley. 

Troop 102 welcomes any young man who would like to visit our troop before making a decision to join. We recommend contacting us first using the contact form on this home page.

Parent participation helps make our troop successful. We encourage and welcome as much help and participation as you are able to give.

Troop 102 is a boy-lead troop, with support from adult advisers:

Brian McGinnis

Ovidio Flores 


Assist. Scoutmaster, Great White Patrol Adv.

Dave Taylor
Assist. Scoutmaster
Kevin FiedlerAssist. Scoutmaster, Webmaster

Kevin Beitchman
Assist. Scoutmaster
Don Norton
Assist. Scoutmaster

Jason Repak

Les Himebrook

Shawn Sawyer

Assist. Scoutmaster

Assist. Scoutmaster

Assist. Scoutmaster, Phoenix Patrol Adv.

Robert Simpson
Assist. Scoutmaster, Eagle Mentor
Tim OwenAssist. Scoutmaster, Eagle Mentor
Order of the Arrow Coordinator

Merit Badge Counselors

Charter Representative:  Brett Anderson

Troop Committee Officers

Greg McCrum
Trish FloresSecretary
Ginnie Jones

Stephanie Mauffray

Patricia Hausman

Jeanne Gage

Kim McGinnis

Advancement Co-chair, Recruiting Chair

Advancement Co-chair

Fund Raising Support

Fall Fund Raising Coordinator


David Handley


Activities/Event Coordinator

Camp Out Coordinator

High Adventure Coordinator

Rick Webb
Merit Badge Coordinator, MM Patrol Adv. 
Denielle Johnson
Adult Training & Awards
Sara Tate

Scout Leadership

Senior Patrol Leader
Sebastian Taylor
Asst. Sr. Patrol Leader
Nicholas Repak
Liam Humphries
Ethan HandleyJacob Repak
Sean Robbins

Jackson Moore

Chaplain's Aide

Andrew Frei

Branden Johnson

Mason JacksonJackson Spears
OA Rep.


Patrol Leaders

Mountain Men
Daniel WebbJoel Gage (Asst.)
Great White
Connor Webb
Cody Hausman (Asst.)
Aidan ShermanEben Muir (Asst.)

Den Chief
Junior Asst SM    

Tristan Schantz-Flores

Will Tate

Tucker Kocurek   

Troop 102 Scout Leadership info.

Email Webmaster

Boy Scouting is available to boys who are 11, but not yet 18 years old OR who are at least 10 years old and have completed the fifth grade OR boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award in Cub Scouts and are at least 10 years old.

Younger Scouts?? Visit our partners at Cub Scout Pack 102.

Contact BSA Troop 102
Please submit this form to contact Troop 102 or use one of the email links found on this site to email the webmaster. You MUST provide an email address for us to reply.

Click the SignUp Genius Button to sign up for upcoming events:

Signup Spaghetti Dinner Ticket Sales
Date: February, Multiple Dates
Report Time: Varies
Location: Tractor Supply & FUMC

Signup Spaghetti Dinner Ticket Sales
Date: March, Multiple Dates
Report Time: Varies
Location: Tractor Supply, Walmart & FUMC

Signup Spaghetti Dinner Ticket Sales
Date: April 6 & 7
Report Time: Varies
Location: Tractor Supply & FUMC

​​Building leaders out of boys for over 97 years

Chartered 1920

Copyright © BSA Troop 102. All rights reserved.

Scouting provides a program for young people that builds character, trains them in the responsibilities of participating citizenship, and develops personal fitness.

For over a century, the BSA has helped build the future leaders of this country by combining educational activities and lifelong values with fun. The Boy Scouts of America believes that helping youth is a key to building a more conscientious, responsible, and productive society. 

Boy Scout Troop 102
Boerne, TX

Sponsored by First United Methodist Church since 1960